2010 youth parliament elections

Successful Youth Parliament Candidates

A big thank you to all candidates who ran for Hackney Youth Parliament Elections, everyone involved worked immensely hard on their campaigns. Over 3,600 young people in Hackney voted!

The full list of elected candidates
Mercy Brown
Rhasan Brunner
Junior Bubi
Rebecca Samuel
Jesse Williams
North East
Vera Boateng
Bamidele Jegede-Luis
Wasilat Kolade
Matthew Oyetunji
Yoldas Yildiz
Christiana Egere
Mehria Fazli
Jerin Mannan
Frankie Ogboru
Mahmoudat Sanni-Oba
Stoke Newington
Nadir Abdullahi
Nicky Famodun
Jermain Jackman
Rachel Piper
Anis Sleiman

If you would like to find out more about the role of the Hackney Youth Parliament click here.

You can also represent the voice of young people in your area through your Area Youth Forum. If you would like more information about the youth area forums contact the following people:

Homerton and North East 07527 385 664

Shoreditch and Stoke Newington 07527 385 680

If you would like more information about the HYP and the elections contact 07772 227 319.


Rate this page positive ratings 0 / 0 negative ratings  comment on this page  view comments
our survey

Would music die without One Direction?


Latest posts:

Change text size:
Text only version:
Submit your group or organisation
Submit your event